Charles A. Bassett II, Elliot M. See Jr. and Clifton C. Williams Jr. were three of the astronauts chosen for the Gemini program. Michael J. Adams was an X-15 pilot chosen to be part of the Manned Orbiting Laboratory (MOL) program, which paved the way for America’s space shuttle program. The Astronauts Memorial Foundation salutes and honors these four astronauts and the ultimate sacrifice they made for both our nation and the American space program. Their contributions live on today as part of the foundation that was built to make human space exploration possible. For this we thank them and will always remember them.